Get alerts

MAST BOLTS

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Rhode Island · DEPT OF THE NAVY · NUWC DIV NEWPORT
Verified 5 h agoAmended Oct 1
Responses dueFri, Oct 1611:00 AM ET · Rhode Island time8 days left
PostedThu, Oct 12 amendments, last Oct 1
Solicitation no.N66604-26-Q-0492SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division, Newport (NUWCDIVNPT) is purchasing Mast Bolts. Award will be a Firm Fixed Price purchase order based on a Lowest Price, Technically Acceptable evaluation.

Scope

  • Manufacture Mast Bolts according to drawing and military specifications.
  • Provide material certifications for the Mast Bolts.
Lowest price, technically acceptableControlled docs — DD2345 / JCP certification requiredTDP access mandatory before bidOption years: 4Submission: emailDays to respond: 8

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 11:00 AM ET on Oct 16
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • PDF
    II.G.2.ii. SAM RFQ N6660426Q0492-0002.pdf149 KB · 4 pages
  • PDF
    II.D.iii Drawing G770662_e.pdf43 KBlogin required at source
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Newport, Rhode Island
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
N66604-26-Q-0492
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332722 (Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer Manufacturing)
Size standard
600 employees SBA table, NAICS 332722
PSC
PSC 5306 (BOLTS): 4 open RFPs
Quantity
1050 each (base year) + 4 x 50 each (option years) from notice
Delivery location
Naval Station Newport, RI, 02841-1708 from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Period of performance
Base Year + 4 Option Years from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Lowest price technically acceptable from notice
Part number
G770662-5 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
2, last Oct 1
Contact
Jennifer Vatousiou
Office
DEPT OF THE NAVY · NUWC DIV NEWPORT
Email
jennifer.m.vatousiou.civ@us.navy.mil
Phone
4018325265

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Oct 1Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Oct 16 · 11:00 AM ETResponses due · 8 days left Under 14 days
Amendment 1
Thu, Oct 1
Amendment 2
Thu, Oct 1

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 8 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Combined Synopsis/SolicitationThu, Oct 1 · 3:13 AM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Oct 1 · 7:31 AM ET
  3. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Oct 1 · 7:55 AM ET
  4. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  5. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  6. Updated · description text changedThu, Oct 8 · 12:31 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

MAST BOLTS

This is a combined synopsis and solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with format in FAR Subpart 12.6 Streamlined Procedures for Evaluation and Solicitation for Commercial Items, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation and quotes are being requested. In accordance with FAR 5.203(a)(2) this solicitation will be posted for less than fifteen

  1. days.

Request for Quotation (RFQ) number is N6660426Q0492. This requirement is being solicited as unrestricted. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this acquisition is 332722.

The Small Business Size Standard is 600 employees. The Product Supply Code (PSC) is 5306. This requirement is to manufacture Mast Bolts according to drawing, and military specifications.

Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division, Newport (NUWCDIVNPT) intends to purchase, on a Firm Fixed Price (FFP) basis, for the items listed below: Required delivery is F.O.B. Destination, Naval Station Newport, RI, 02841-1708. For the purposes of quoting to this opportunity, the Contract Line Item Number (CLIN) structure is identified below.

CLIN 0001 Mast Bolts According to Drawing Part No G770662-5 Base Year Approximately 11/02/26 Qty 1050 CLIN 0002 Material Certifications Base Year Approximately 11/02/26 Qty 1050 CLIN 0003 Mast Bolts According to Drawing Part No G770662-5 Option Year 1 Approximately 11/02/27 Qty 50 CLIN 0004 Material Certifications Option Year 1 Approximately 11/02/27 Qty 50 CLIN 0005 Mast Bolts According to Drawing Part No G770662-5 Option Year 2 Approximately 11/02/28 Qty 50 CLIN 0006 Material Certifications Option Year 2 Approximately 11/02/28 Qty 50 CLIN 0007 Mast Bolts According to Drawing Part No G770662-5 Option Year 3 Approximately 11/02/29 Qty 50 CLIN 0008 Material Certifications Option Year 3 Approximately 11/02/29 Qty 50 CLIN 0009 Mast Bolts According to Drawing Part No G770662-5 Option Year 4 Approximately 11/02/30 Qty 50 CLIN 0010 Material Certifications Option Year 4 Approximately 11/02/30 Qty 50 This requirement contains drawings that are designated Distribution D and Export Control which means distribution is authorized to the DOD and US DOD contractors with a valid Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification. Only Offerors with an active registration in JCP will be provided access to the drawings. Please visit https://www.dla.mil/Logistics-Operations/Services/JCP/ for further details on the program and registration.

To obtain a copy of the drawings, submit a request by SAM or email to [email on the source notice]. All requests must include the RFQ #, company name, complete company address, CAGE code, point of contact*, telephone number, e-mail address, JCP registration number, and a copy of the companies DD2345 to avoid issues with JCP site. Due to the Distribution D rating, an approved DD 2345 Joint Certification Program (JCP) form is required.

Please ensure that you are working to obtain your JCP certification as it will be requested. The Request for Quote will have a requirement to have an active NIST SP 800-171 assessment on the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) module of the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) website. Additionally, per the Request for Quotes, a Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2 (self) is required to be uploaded to the SPRS module as well.

Only when we have the JCP certification and confirm that your company has an active NIST and CMMC assessment, we will approve the release of the documents. Please note that the documents can only be released to the Data Custodian listed on the JCP Certification. The CMMC assessment is a new requirement for purchases. *Note: Drawings will only be provided to the individual identified as the certified JCP custodian.

Please ensure this information is included in your request. Requested drawings will be transferred via DOD SAFE. Offeror shall complete and submit Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) Provision 52.204-24 Representation Regarding Certain Telecommunications and Video Surveillance Services or Equipment (AUG 2020), which is included as an attachment to the solicitation or be certified in Certs and Reps on SAM.

F.O.B. Destination, Newport, RI 02841-1708. The Offeror shall include shipping charges, if applicable and separately priced, and specify best delivery lead times in its quote.

Incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through the most current Federal Acquisition Circular (FAC). The following provisions and clauses apply to this solicitation: FAR 52.204-23, Prohibition on Contracting for Hardware, Software, and Services Developed or Provided by Kaspersky Lab.; FAR 52.204-25, Prohibition on Contracting for Certain Telecommunications and Video Surveillance Services or Equipment; FAR 52.209-10, Prohibition on Contracting with Inverted Domestic Corporations.; FAR 52.209-11, Representation by Corporations Regarding Delinquent Tax Liability or Felony under any Federal Law.; FAR 52.212-1, Instructions to Offerors Commercial Items.; FAR 52.212-2, Evaluation Commercial Items.; FAR 52.212-3 (ALT 1), Offeror Representations and Certifications Commercial Items.; FAR 52.212-4, Contract Terms and Conditions Commercial Items."; DFARS 252.204-7008, Compliance with Safeguarding Covered Defense Information Controls.; DFARS 252.204-7009, Limitations on the Use or Disclosure of Third-Party Contractor Reported Cyber Incident Information.; DFARS 252.204-7015, Notice of Authorized Disclosure of Information for Litigation Support.; DFARS 252.204-7019, NOTICE OF NIST SP 800-171 DOD ASSESSMENT REQUIREMENTS; DFARS 252.204-7020, NIST SP 800-171 DOD ASSESSMENT REQUIREMENTS; DFARS 252.213-7000, Notice to Prospective Suppliers on Use of Supplier Performance Risk System in Past Performance Evaluations. DFARS 252.215-7013, Supplies and Services Provided by Nontraditional Defense Contractors.; DFARS 252.225-7031, Secondary Arab Boycott of Israel.; DFARS 252.246-7008, Sources of Electronic Parts.; Additional terms and conditions: In accordance with DFARS Clause 252.211-7003, the contractor shall provide a unique item identifier (UID) for all delivered items for which the Government's unit acquisition cost is $5,000.00 or more.

If UID applies, payment will be via Wide Area Workflow (WAWF). If UID does not apply, and if there are no surcharges, the Government's preferred payment method is via credit card. Full text of incorporated FAR/DFARS clauses and provisions may be accessed electronically at https://acquisition.gov/far/

Contractors must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) (https://www.sam.gov/portal/public/SAM) prior to award. Instructions for registration are available on the website. The Government intends to award a single FFP Purchase Order to the eligible and responsible offeror on a Lowest Price, Technically Acceptable basis.

In order to be determined technically acceptable the offeror shall: Quote the specified in their required quantities. The offeror quote shall be good for at least a minimum of 30 days. Product must meet minimum requirements of drawings and military specifications.

Offeror must be JCP certified and or provide DD2345 for access to drawings. Vendor must meet all criteria of drawing G770662-5. Vendor must provide all data as proof of the units passing all inspections.

Vendor must provide proof that they have performed similar work in the past. Items shall be sourced directly from the OEM and/or OEM authorized channels only. If the contractor does not delivery new hardware/software or provide proof that the items are all new products, the Government need not accept delivery.

If, after award, the hardware delivered are determined not to be new or are delivered from outside the US, the Government has the right to terminate for cause and the contractor will be liable for any and all rights and remedies provided to the Government by the law, including excess re-procurement costs. Offers must be emailed directly to Jennifer Vatousiou at [email on the source notice]. Offers must be received no later than 11:00 a.m.

(EST) on Friday, 16 October 2026. Offers received after this date and time may not be considered for award. For information on this acquisition, contact Jennifer Vatousiou at the email listed above.

Similar Dept of the Navy awards · PSC 5306

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Navy + PSC 5306; nothing from this office. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:41 AM ET.

This contracting office

17 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Consulting

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 5306

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov