Get alerts

HOUSING, IMAGE, INTENSIFIER

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Verified 21 h agoUpdated Oct 7 · Amendment
Responses dueWed, Oct 282:00 PM ET · Virginia time21 days left
PostedFri, Sep 41 amendment, last Oct 7
Solicitation no.SPE4A7-26-R-0794SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Defense Logistics Agency is purchasing image intensifier housings. This is an unrestricted long-term indefinite quantity contract, and award will be based on price, past performance, and other evaluation factors.

Scope

  • Housing, Image, Intensifier, EAD
  • NSN 5855-01-442-6412, P/N 264354-1
Submission: portalDays to respond: 21
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by portal before 2:00 PM ET on Oct 28

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
RICHMOND, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE4A7-26-R-0794
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333310 (Commercial and Service Industry Machinery Manufacturing): 55 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 333310
PSC
PSC 5855 (NIGHT VISION EQUIPMENT, EMITTED AND REFLECTED RADIATION): 4 open RFPs
Quantity
3,320 each from notice
Delivery location
New Cumberland, PA & Tracy, CA from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Period of performance
5 one-year base periods from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
NSN
5855-01-442-6412 from notice
Part number
264354-1 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
1, last Oct 7
Contact
Juline Tenorio(445) 737-1904
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Email
JULINE.TENORIO@DLA.MIL
Phone
4457371904

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Sep 4Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 28 · 2:00 PM ETResponses due · 21 days left
Amendment 1
Wed, Oct 7 · The solicitation number and availability date have been updated.

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationFri, Sep 4 · 8:37 PM ET
  2. Amendment · The solicitation number and availability date have been updated.Wed, Oct 7 · 12:32 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

HOUSING, IMAGE, INTENSIFIER

IQC1000241380/RA26245002, solicitation number SPE4A7-26-R-0794. This is an LTC for an Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC) with a

  1. one-year base periods for NSN 5855-01-442-6412, CAGE 13567, PART NUMBER: P/N 264354-1 and CAGE 1XEP3, PART NUMBER: P/N 264354-1 , for a Housing, Image, Intensifier, EAD quantity is 3,320.

Certified Cost & Pricing Data is not required. Subcontracting Plan is required. Surplus Material will not be accepted for this procurement.

This NSN is unrestricted, Specification plans, or drawings relating to the procurement described are not available and cannot be furnished by the Government. FOB: Destination, Stock Location: New Cumberland, PA & Tracy, CA, Inspection/Acceptance: Origin. No surplus material will be accepted.

This procurement is Unrestricted, Other than Full or Open Competition (10 U.S.C.2304 (c)

  1. (FAR 6.302-1).

Past Performance Information Retrieval System (PPIRS): The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. A copy of the solicitation will be available via the DLA DIBBS on 29 September 2026. https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ On the issue dated cited in the RFP. From the DIBBS homepage, Select Search RFPs from the top category bar, then choose the RFP you wish to download.

RFPs are in portable document format (PDF). To download and view these documents you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. This software is available free at http://www.adobe.com

A paper copy of this Solicitation will not be available to requestors. The solicitation will be available on 29 September 2026.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 5855-01-442-6412 or part number 264354-1 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE4A7) + PSC 5855. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:26 AM ET.

This contracting office

453 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 5855

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov