Get alerts
Special noticeFederal buyer

FD2030-26-00171

DEPT OF DEFENSE · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION OKLAHOMA CITY
Responses dueWed, Oct 2112:00 PM ET13 days left
PostedTue, Oct 21, 2025No amendments since
Solicitation no.FD2030-26-00171SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing a vane segment, NSN 2840-01-619-8983NZ, from Brand, James W. Offers will be evaluated as a sealed bid.

Scope

  • NSN: 2840-01-619-8983NZ NOUN: VANE SEGMENT, COMPRE TOP DRAWING: 4089078-02 EDL REVISION & DATE: 3 / 15 FEB 2022 MDC CODE: W9N IM NAME: BRAND, JAMES W.
  • NSN: 2840-01-619-8983NZ
Days to respond: 13

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Download the 1 attachment listed below from the source
  3. Submit by unknown before 12:00 PM ET on Oct 21
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • ZIP
    2840-01-619-8983NZ PR26-00171.zip13.4 MBlogin required at source
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Not stated
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
FD2030-26-00171
NAICS
NAICS 336412 (Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing): 93 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336412
PSC
PSC 2840 (GAS TURBINES AND JET ENGINES, AIRCRAFT, PRIME MOVING; AND COMPONENTS): 45 open RFPs
NSN
2840-01-619-8983 from notice
Part number
4089078-02 from notice
Approved sources
BRAND, JAMES W. from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 21, 2025
Contact
SEE SOLICITATION INFORMATION TO FOLLOW.
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION OKLAHOMA CITY

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Oct 21, 2025Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 21, 2026 · 12:00 PM ETResponses due · 13 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Oct 21, 2025; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

FD2030-26-00171

NSN: 2840-01-619-8983NZ NOUN: VANE SEGMENT, COMPRE TOP DRAWING: 4089078-02 EDL REVISION & DATE: 3 / 15 FEB 2022 MDC CODE: W9N IM NAME: BRAND, JAMES W.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 2840

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2840-01-619-8983 or part number 4089078-02 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 2840; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 5GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANYPLATE,REAR COOLINGSPE4A526F7580 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Oct 9, 2028$122K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:18 AM ET.

This contracting office

193 other open notices from this office

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2840

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov