Get alerts
Special noticeFederal buyer

FD2020-23-50078

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Utah · DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE · FA8213 AFLCMC EBHK
Responses dueWed, Nov 17, 20279:00 AM MT · Utah time406 days left
PostedThu, Nov 17, 2022No amendments since
Solicitation no.FD2020-23-50078SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The DEPT OF DEFENSE is buying rocket motors from vendors. Offers will be evaluated as sealed bids.

Scope

  • NSN: 1377-01-327-7872ES; 1377-01-327-7873ES, 1377-01-517-5493ES; 1377-01-517-5499ES
  • NOUN: ROCKET MOTOR P/N: 16VK014-4; 16VK014-3
Days to respond: 406

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 9:00 AM MT on Nov 17, 2027
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • PDF
    Unmarked Eng Data 2022.pdf513 KB · 2 pages
  • ZIP
    37167.zip55.0 MBlogin required at source
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
HILL AFB, Utah
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
FD2020-23-50078
PSC
PSC 1377 (CARTRIDGE AND PROPELLANT ACTUATED DEVICES AND COMPONENTS): 15 open RFPs
NSN
1377-01-327-7872 from notice
Part number
16VK014-4; 16VK014-3 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Nov 17, 2022

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Key dates

Thu, Nov 17, 2022Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Nov 17, 2027 · 9:00 AM MTResponses due · 406 days left

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 10:30 PM MT

No amendments since posting on Thu, Nov 17, 2022; verified Tue, Oct 6 · 10:30 PM MT.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

FD2020-23-50078

NSN: 1377-01-327-7872ES; 1377-01-327-7873ES, 1377-01-517-5493ES; 1377-01-517-5499ES NOUN: ROCKET MOTOR P/N: 16VK014-4; 16VK014-3

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

Previous award for this NSN: the incumbent signal

  • Dec 14, 2021ROCKWELL COLLINS, INC.PROCUREMENT OF NSNS 1377-01-327-7872 ES AND 1377-01-327-7873 ES - F-16 ROCKET MOTORSFA821322C0002 · Department of the Air Force · ends Jan 30, 2025$1.8M
  • Sep 29, 2020ROCKWELL COLLINS, INC.FMS PROCUREMENT FOR 311 EACH OF 1377-01-327-7872ES/1377-01-517-5493ES 302 EACH OF 1377-01-327-7873ES/1377-01-517-5499ESFA821320C0025 · Defense Contract Management Agency · ends Aug 30, 2022$1.8M
  • Sep 16, 2019ROCKWELL COLLINS, INC.CANOPY JETTISONED ROCKET MOTORS, NSN'S: 1377-01-327-7872 ES, 1377-01-327-7873 ES.FA821319C0034 · Defense Contract Management Agency · ends Jan 17, 2021$909K

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (FA8213) + PSC 1377. Most recent:

  • Jun 16, 2026NAMMO DEFENSE SYSTEMS INC.ROCKET MOTOR NATIONAL STOCK NUMBER: 1377-01-517-5493ES NATIONAL STOCK NUMBER: 1377-01-517-5499ESFA821326C0002 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Department of the Air Force · ends Dec 15, 2028$4.8M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 9:19 AM MT.

This contracting office

22 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 1377

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov