Get alerts
Request for proposalsFederal buyer

Engine Component Improvement Program Notice of Intent to Award Sole Source

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE · FA8626 AFLCMC LPAK
Responses dueTue, Oct 1311:30 AM ET · Ohio time6 days left
PostedThu, Sep 24No amendments since
Solicitation no.FA8626-27-F-B003SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Air Force intends to award three sole-source contracts to RTX Corporation, General Electric Aerospace, and Rolls-Royce Corporation for the Engine Component Improvement Program. Offers will be evaluated to determine whether to conduct a competitive procurement or proceed on a sole source basis.

Scope

  • Engine components
  • Improvement program
TDP access mandatory before bidDays to respond: 6
CompetitionSole-source

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by unknown before 11:30 AM ET on Oct 13

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Wright Patterson AFB, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
FA8626-27-F-B003
NAICS
NAICS 541715 (Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)): 123 open RFPs
PSC
PSC AC13: 18 open RFPs
Delivery location
Wright-Patterson AFB OH 45433-7017 from notice
Contract type
sole source from notice
Approved sources
RTX Corporation (Pratt & Whitney), General Electric Aerospace (GE-A), Rolls-Royce Corporation from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 24
Contact
Jessica Dunkin
Office
DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE · FA8626 AFLCMC LPAK
Email
jessica.dunkin@us.af.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 24Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 13 · 11:30 AM ETResponses due · 6 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 24; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Engine Component Improvement Program Notice of Intent to Award Sole Source

Anticipated Solicitations FA8626-26-R-B005, FA8626-26-R-B003, and FA8626-26-R-B006. In accordance with RFO 5.101(d), this notice is hereby provided that the Propulsion Integration Division, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center (AFLCMC/LPZ) intends to negotiate and award three

  1. contracts, each on a sole source basis, to RTX Corporation (Pratt & Whitney), General Electric Aerospace (GE-A), and Rolls-Royce Corporation respectively, in support of the Engine Component Improvement Program (ClP).

Market research was previously conducted, and it has been determined that this is a sole source requirement pursuant to the authority of 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1) as implemented by RFO 6.302-1. RTX Corporation (Pratt & Whitney), General Electric Aerospace (GE-A), and Rolls-Royce Corporation are the original equipment manufacturers (OEM) for the engines affected, and as such, are the only firms that possess the necessary knowledge, experience, and technical data required to perform these efforts.

THIS NOTICE IS NOT A REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS. No solicitation is available. However, any firm that believes it is capable of meeting this requirement must respond in writing with clear and convincing evidence to support their ability to provide timely and effective services.

This documentation must be submitted within fifteen

  1. days of this publication.

Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement or to proceed on a sole source basis. A determination by the Government not to compete this action based on responses received is solely within the discretion of the Government. The antcipated award date is 29 October 2027.

For subcontracting opportunities, interested parties may submit appropriate information to Francisco Vasquez, email: [email on the source notice], at RTX Corporation (Pratt & Whitney), Bethani Clever, email: [email on the source notice], at General Electric Aerospace and Michael Sampson, email: [email on the source notice], at Rolls-Royce Corporation. The National American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this procurement is 541715. Please indicate number of employees relative to the size standard of 1,500 for determination of small business status.

Respondents shall include their assigned DUNS number and their Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) code. The point of contact for this action is AFLCMC/LPZK, 2450 D.

Street, Building 20, Wright-Patterson AFB OH 45433-7017, Attn: Sarah Killer-Orzel, email [email on the source notice]. Any technical questions should be referred to Cathryn Kinder, email [email on the source notice]. The Contracting Officer for the RTX Corporation (Pratt & Whitney) award is Sarah Killer-Orzel, [email on the source notice].

The Contracting Officer for the General Electric Aerospace award is Timothy M. Hayes, [email on the source notice]. The Contracting Officer for the Rolls-Royce Corporation award is Jennifer E.

Baxter, [email on the source notice]. In accordance with DAF Part 1, Section - Ombudsman, the AFLCMC Ombudsman for this effort is Lt. Col Ionio Q.

Andrus, AFLCMC/AQ-AZ, Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433, email [email on the source notice].

Similar Dept of the Air Force awards · PSC AC13

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

24 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Air Force + PSC AC13; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 1, 2026SPARA TECHNOLOGIES LLCWEAPON OPEN SYSTEMS ARCHITECTURE PROCESS DEVELOPMENT AND MUNITIONS OPEN ARCHITECTURE TEST AND EVALUATION LABORATORYFA865126CB012 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Department of the Air Force · ends Mar 30, 2027$265K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:20 AM ET.

This contracting office

No other open notices from this office · buys mostly Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC AC13

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov