Get alerts
Closes in 42 hoursResponses due Fri, Oct 9 at 1:00 PM ET · about 42 hours left
Request for proposalsSupplies & EquipmentFederal buyerSB

DLA Energy Bulk Petroleum Products - Bulk Lubricants

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA ENERGY
Verified 19 h agoAmended Sep 9
Responses dueFri, Oct 91:00 PM ET · Virginia timeabout 42 hours left
PostedThu, Aug 65 amendments, last Oct 7
Solicitation no.SPE602-26-R-0713SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Energy is purchasing bulk petroleum products, specifically bulk lubricants. Offers will be evaluated using the Bulk Offer Entry Tool (OET) for electronic submission and signing.

Scope

  • Bulk lubricants including catapult launch engine oil, aircraft turbine engine oil, and engine oil.
  • Delivery to various military installations across the United States.
Sealed bid — price onlySmall business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 2
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 22 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 1:00 PM ET on Oct 9
Documents · 20 items, 22 filesDownload all (zip)
Start here
  • Solicitation · ATTACHMENT 3 - Solicitation Fill-Ins.pdfView
  • Latest amendment · SF30 SPE60226R0713 AMD 1.pdfView
  • PDF
    108259122cf547ada1c05076f4feb241.pdf22.3 MB · 1 page
  • PDF
    1922019132d948d990fda228f98c6d11.pdf509 KB · 9 pages
  • PDF
    26f64d8aa99541268bede605cea53d55.pdf92 KB · 6 pages
  • PDF
    47b25e5b79cf491a90bf7b7944167b18.pdf1.2 MB · 79 pages
  • PDF
    69c70ce2cde24d14945eaad8edae95f6.pdf24.0 MB · 1 page
  • PDF
    7d7a5813b0dc47ebbb5e0fba0d65c126.pdf249 KB · 14 pages
  • PDF
    9d03b43b16054c40b94de652e5e2ef2f.pdf202 KB · 2 pages
  • PDF
    c44d6679e922498e9bdef9810864f595.pdf384 KB · 26 pages
  • PDF
    c4600887585749a98e35fddda3f32c9a.pdf1.0 MB · 75 pages
  • PDF
    c840b085bea94539a2040e73ba6c0638.pdf4.1 MB · 1 page
  • PDF
    f9bd7b5970164a8cbdfb4a7ab449798a.pdf1.1 MB · 95 pages
  • PDF
    ATTACHMENT 1 - C AND E QAPS.pdf24.0 MB · 1 page
  • 1 earlier version
    • PDF
      Attachment 1 - C and E QAPS v2.pdf22.3 MB · 1 page
  • PDF
    SF30 SPE60226R0713 AMD 1.pdf249 KB · 14 pages
  • 1 earlier version
    • PDF
      SF30 SPE60226R0713 AMD 2.pdf509 KB · 9 pages
  • PDF
    ATTACHMENT 5 - Lubes RFP Questions and Answers.pdf92 KB · 6 pages
  • PDF
    SPE60226R0713 AMD 2 CC.pdf1.2 MB · 79 pages
  • PDF
    SPE60226R0713 AMD 1 CC.pdf1.0 MB · 75 pages
  • PDF
    LUBES _RFP SPE602-26-R-0713.pdf1.1 MB · 95 pages
  • PDF
    ATTACHMENT 2 - Small Business Subcontracting Plan Form (Dec 23).pdf4.1 MB · 1 page
  • PDF
    ATTACHMENT 3 - Solicitation Fill-Ins.pdf384 KB · 26 pages
  • PDF
    ATTACHMENT 4 - OET Application Process - AMPS.pdf202 KB · 2 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
FORT BELVOIR, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE602-26-R-0713
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 324191 (Petroleum Lubricating Oil and Grease Manufacturing): 1 open RFP
Size standard
900 employees SBA table, NAICS 324191
PSC
PSC 9150 (OILS AND GREASES: CUTTING, LUBRICATING, AND HYDRAULIC)
Delivery location
Various military installations in CA, VA, FL, AZ, OK, WA from attachment p.7
FOB
Destination from attachment p.3
Period of performance
April 1, 2027 through March 31, 2029 with a 30-day carryover period from notice
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only (FAR 14) from attachment
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
5, last Oct 7
Contact
Jacee Stumpf
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA ENERGY
Email
jacee.stumpf@dla.mil
Phone
9372062063

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, quantity. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Aug 6Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Oct 9 · 1:00 PM ETResponses due · about 42 hours left Under 14 days
Amendment 1
Wed, Sep 9
Amendment 2
Fri, Sep 18
Amendment 3
Thu, Oct 1
Amendment 4
Mon, Oct 5
Amendment 5
Wed, Oct 7 · The solicitation SPE602-26-R-0713 has been updated with details on the Bulk Offer Entry Tool (OET) usage and contact information for questions.

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · SolicitationThu, Aug 6 · 2:32 PM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceWed, Sep 9 · 10:59 AM ET
  3. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceFri, Sep 18 · 10:26 AM ET
  4. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Oct 1 · 10:34 AM ET
  5. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceMon, Oct 5 · 11:25 AM ET
  6. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:32 AM ET
  7. Amendment · The solicitation SPE602-26-R-0713 has been updated with details on the Bulk Offer Entry Tool (OET) usage and contact information for questions.Wed, Oct 7 · 12:32 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

DLA Energy Bulk Petroleum Products - Bulk Lubricants

This is solicitation SPE602-26-R-0713 for DLA Energy Bulk Petroleum Products - Bulk Lubricants. See attachment/links section for full request for proposals and all attachments. The NAICS code is 324191.

The solicitation close date and time is October 9, 2026 at 1PM EST. The delivery period is April 1, 2027 through March 31, 2029 with a 30-day carryover period. DLA Energy will be using the Bulk Offer Entry Tool (OET) for this Procurement.

The usage of the Bulk OET is mandatory. The Bulk OET will allow Offerors to electronically submit and sign their offer (including the SF1449). If you have any questions, please email Paul Johnson at [email on the source notice] and Jacee Stumpf at [email on the source notice].

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 9150

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 9150; nothing from this office. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 4:46 AM ET.

This contracting office

27 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Transportation, Supplies & Equipment, Other

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 324191

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov