Get alerts
Broad agency announcementFederal buyerSB

DataRay D4 Patient Identification Labeling Platform (PILP)

Responses dueMon, Oct 123:00 PM ET · Maryland time5 days left
PostedWed, Sep 30No amendments since
Solicitation no.IHS-27-SSN-PILPSAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Indian Health Service is seeking to identify Indian Small Business Economic Enterprises (ISBEE) and/or Indian Economic Enterprises (IEE) as its first preference and Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (SDVOSB) as its second preference capable of performing the DataRay D4 Patient Identification Labeling Platform (PILP). This is a Sources Sought Notice, not a solicitation for proposals or quotations.

Scope

  • DataRay D4 Patient Identification Labeling Platform (PILP)
  • Implementation of the DataRay D4 PILP under a single contract
BAA — white paper first (FAR 35.016)Open to allResponse ≤ 5 pagesSubmission: emailDays to respond: 5

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 3:00 PM ET on Oct 12
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    Attachment 1_IEE Representation Form.pdf129 KB · 1 page
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
ROCKVILLE, Maryland
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
IHS-27-SSN-PILP
NAICS
NAICS 518210 (Computing Infrastructure Providers, Data Processing, Web Hosting, and Related Services): 3 open RFPs
Size standard
$40M revenue SBA table, NAICS 518210
PSC
PSC DA10 (IT AND TELECOM - BUSINESS APPLICATION/APPLICATION DEVELOPMENT SOFTWARE AS A SERVICE): 10 open RFPs
Period of performance
Per award from notice
BAA open until
Oct 12, 2026 from notice
Contract type
BAA (multiple awards) from notice
Evaluation
White-paper review, then invited proposals (FAR 35.016) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 30
Contact
Daniel Poehling
Office
INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE · DIVISION OF ACQUISITIONS POLICY HQ
Email
Daniel.Poehling@ihs.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Sep 30Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 12 · 3:00 PM ETResponses due · 5 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Wed, Sep 30; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

DataRay D4 Patient Identification Labeling Platform (PILP)

Sources Sought Notice: IHS-27-SSN-PILP DataRay D4 Patient Identification Labeling Platform (PILP) INTRODUCTION Pursuant to 48 CFR Part 326, Subpart 326.603-3 and IHM 5.5-6, Indian Health Service must use the negotiation authority of the Buy Indian Act, 25 U.S.C. 47, to give preference to Indian Economic Enterprises (IEE) whenever the use of that authority is authorized and practicable. The Government is seeking to identify Indian Small Business Economic Enterprises (ISBEEs) and/or Indian Economic Enterprises (IEE) as its first preference and Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (SDVOSB) as its second preference capable of performing the below Indian Health Service (IHS) requirement.

Any vendor responding to this notice should submit their capability statement as well as the Buy Indian Act Indian Economic Enterprise Representation Form (Attachment 1). Instructions for submission are outlined below in Response Requirement section. This is a Sources Sought Notice.

This is NOT a solicitation for proposals, or quotations. The purpose of this notice is to obtain information regarding the availability and capability of qualified small ISBEE and/or SDVOSB and/or other than small IEE Firms (25 USC

  1. that are capable of providing the DataRay D4 Patient Identification Labeling Platform (PILP) to support IHS and Tribal facilities.

The IHS Office of Information Technology (OIT) has determined DataRay D4 PILP is the only PILP available to seamlessly replace the legacy DataRay D3 PILP architecture. Your response to the information requested will assist the Government in determining the appropriate acquisition strategy. BACKGROUND The Indian Health Service, an agency within the Department of Health and Human Services, is responsible for providing federal health services to American Indians and Alaska Natives (AI/AN).

The IHS is the principal federal health care provider and health advocate for AI/AN, and its goal is to raise their health status to the highest possible level. The IHS provides a comprehensive health service delivery system for approximately 2.6 million American Indians and Alaska Natives who belong to 573 federally recognized tribes in 37 states. IHS's implementation of the DataRay D4 PILP under a single contract will: Modernize the planned federal baseline of legacy D3 print stations at IHS Federal hospitals and clinics currently using RPMS to the D4 platform (or equal solution) with dual-stack to IPv6-only migration, while maintaining compatibility with PATH EHR for future site transition and avoiding disruption to patient care and operations.

Establish an enterprise Managed Services Agreement (MSA) to provide standardized support, security patching, incident response, and operational continuity for the planned federal baseline. Standardize governance for templates/configurations and establish repeatable deployment, cutover/rollback, and acceptance processes. Provide ordering channels for exception-based replacements, site buy-in expansions, new-facility stand-up, and the purchase of compatible equipment, software, services, support, kits, and consumables.

Suggested North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) Code: 518210 Data Processing, Hosting, and Related Services; size standard: $40M. RESPONSE REQUIREMENTS The Government requests interested parties submit a written response to this notice with the following information: Company Name Company Address Unique Entity ID (UEI) and Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) Code Point of Contact (include telephone number and email address) Identification of business size (small or large) and socioeconomic category, i.e. ISBEE, IEE, SDVOSB, etc.

Size of business pursuant to NAICS Code 518210 Capability statement Disclaimer and Important Notes. This notice shall not obligate the Government to award contract. Any information provided by industry to the Government as a result of this sources sought synopsis is strictly voluntary.

Responses will not be returned. No entitlements to payment of direct or indirect costs or charges to the Government will arise as a result of contractor submission of responses, or the Government's use of such information or otherwise pay for the information provided in response. The Government reserves the right to use information provided by respondents for any purpose deemed necessary and legally appropriate.

Any organization responding to this notice should ensure that its response is complete and sufficiently detailed to allow the Government to determine the organization's qualifications to perform the work. Respondents are advised that the Government is under no obligation to acknowledge receipt of the information received or provide feedback to respondents with respect to any information submitted. After a review of the responses received, a pre-solicitation synopsis and solicitation may be published on a government GPE.

Furthermore, responses to this notice will not be considered adequate responses to a solicitation. Confidentiality. No proprietary, classified, confidential, or sensitive information should be included in your response.

The Government reserves the right to use any non-proprietary technical information in any resultant solicitation(s). RESPONSE LIMITATIONS AND DUE DATE Responses shall be submitted via email to [email on the source notice], no later than 3:00PM ET on October 12, 2026. The response shall reference the sources sought number, IHS-27-SSN-PILP, in the email header.

Capability statements will not be accepted after the due date. The maximum number of pages for this submission is five

  1. pages.

ATTACHMENT 1 IEE Representation Form

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

5 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (75H704) + PSC DA10. Most recent:

  • Sep 24, 2026DATIX (USA) INC.AGENCY-WIDE IFU SOFTWARE SUBSCRIPTION LICENSES75H70426P00022 · PURCHASE ORDER · Indian Health Service · ends Sep 24, 2027$380K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:53 AM ET.

This contracting office

6 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Other, IT & Software, Consulting

Similar open RFPs

same PSC DA10

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov