What the agency is buying
by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governsThe Department of Defense is purchasing 390 10-foot composite railroad ties. This is a combined synopsis/solicitation, and the evaluation method is not stated.
Scope
- 390 10-foot composite (plastic) railroad ties.
- Materials must be domestic non-foreign and meet AREAM standards chapter 30.
2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.
From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.
How to get the bid documents
- Open the notice on SAM.gov
- Download the 4 attachments listed below from the source
- Submit by unknown before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 9
Details
- Place of performance
- FORT DRUM, New York
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation no.
- W911S2-27-U-0019
- Category
- Supplies & Equipment
- Size standard
- 1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336510
- Quantity
- 390 each from notice
- Delivery location
- Sierra Army Depot Herlong, CA from notice
- Local presence
- Not required
- Amendments
- None since Oct 6
- Contact
- Lea Giaudrone
- Office
- DEPT OF THE ARMY · W6QM MICC-FT DRUM
Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.
Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.
Key dates
Change log
verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ETNo amendments since posting on Tue, Oct 6; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.
Report a problem
Notice as published
Composite Railroad Ties
390 10-foot (10 ft.) in length composite (plastic) railroad ties. Materials must be domestic non foreign, foreign material will not be accepted. Composite ties must meet AREAM standards chapter
- See Scope of Work for more detail. Must be delivered on 5 January 2027 to Sierra Army Depot Herlong, CA.
Similar Dept of the Army awards · PSC 2250
USAspending.gov, last 36 months12 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Army + PSC 2250; nothing from this office. Most recent:
Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.
Sign in or upgradeAwards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 9:37 AM ET.
This contracting office
36 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Construction
Similar open RFPs
same NAICS 336510Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.