Get alerts

CASE,COMBUSTION CHA

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Oklahoma · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Verified 37 h agoUpdated Oct 6 · Updated
Responses dueWed, Nov 411:00 AM CT · Oklahoma time27 days left
PostedTue, Mar 11, 2025No amendments since
Solicitation no.FD2030-25-00302-01SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support at Oklahoma City is purchasing combustion chamber cases. This is a firm-fixed-price contract, and offers will be evaluated based on price and other factors.

Scope

  • Provide new manufactured combustion chamber cases.
  • Critical safety item, steel material, NSN 2840-00-518-6281 NZ.
Sealed bid — price onlyDays to respond: 27
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 3 stored documents below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before 11:00 AM CT on Nov 4
Documents · 4 items, 4 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • ZIP
    PR25-00302.zip15.7 MBlogin required at source
  • PDF
    TRNSPDATA_REPORT.pdf92 KB · 3 pages
  • PDF
    PKGRQMT_REPORT.pdf68 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    SPRTA126Q0472.pdf130 KB · 37 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
TINKER AFB, Oklahoma
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
FD2030-25-00302-01
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336412 (Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing): 94 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336412
PSC
PSC 2840 (GAS TURBINES AND JET ENGINES, AIRCRAFT, PRIME MOVING; AND COMPONENTS)
Quantity
2 EA from attachment p.3
Delivery location
DROP00 from attachment p.4
FOB
Origin from attachment p.3
Period of performance
700 Calendar Days ARO from attachment p.4
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from attachment p.3
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only (FAR 14) from attachment
NSN
2840-00-518-6281 from attachment p.3
Part number
4043285 from attachment p.3
Approved sources
52661 from attachment p.3
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Mar 11, 2025
Contact
James Headington
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Email
James.Headington.1@us.af.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Mar 11, 2025Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Nov 4, 2026 · 11:00 AM CTResponses due · 27 days left

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · PresolicitationTue, Mar 11, 2025 · 1:15 PM CT
  2. Updated · The government procurement notice will not be synopsized due to the proposed contract action meeting certain simplified acquisition threshold and electronic response conditions.Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 11:30 PM CT
Report a problem

Notice as published

CASE,COMBUSTION CHA

The proposed contract action will not be synopsized IAW with FAR 5.202(a)(13) for the following reasons: (i) Is for an amount not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold; (ii) The solicitation will be made through a means that provides access to the notice of proposed contract action through the GPE; and (iii) Public is able to respond to the solicitation electronically through the GPE and offerors are permitted to respond electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2840-00-518-6281 or part number 4043285 in 36 months.

23 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPRTA1) + PSC 2840. Most recent:

  • Jun 30, 2026RTX CORPORATIONNEW MANUFACTURED MATERIAL, PLUG, BEARING FOR F100.SPRTA126F0282 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Oct 30, 2028$48K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:33 AM CT.

This contracting office

196 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2840

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov