Get alerts

Carbon Pollution Free Electricity EACs in the form of RECs Basic Ordering Agreement RFP

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA ENERGY
Verified 7 h agoUpdated Oct 7 · Amendment
Responses dueNot stated
PostedTue, May 2, 20231 amendment, last Oct 7
Solicitation no.SP0604-23-R-0407SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms
Estimated value$20Mfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Energy is seeking to establish Basic Ordering Agreements (BOAs) for Energy Attribute Certificates (EACs) in the form of Renewable Energy Certificates (RECs). These BOAs will provide EACs to various Department of Defense and Federal Civilian installations within the Continental United States. Offers will be evaluated based on non-price factors, and the BOAs will be open continuously for five years.

Scope

  • Provide Energy Attribute Certificates (EACs) in the form of Renewable Energy Certificates (RECs).
  • Support Carbon Pollution-Free Electricity initiatives for CONUS DoD and Federal Civilian installations.
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit before the deadline

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
FORT BELVOIR, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SP0604-23-R-0407
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 221115 (Wind Electric Power Generation)
Size standard
1,150 employees SBA table, NAICS 221115
PSC
PSC 9999 (MISCELLANEOUS ITEMS): 18 open RFPs
Delivery location
Continental United States (CONUS) Department of Defense and Federal Civilian installations from notice
Period of performance
5 years from solicitation issue date from notice
Contract type
BOA (multiple awards) from notice
Estimated value
$20M from notice
NSN
9140-01-456-2020 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
1, last Oct 7
Contact
Christine George
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA ENERGY
Email
christine.george@dla.mil
Phone
813-245-7386

Not stated in the notice: quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, May 2, 2023Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due
Amendment 1
Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · The synopsis provides additional information about the solicitation process, including the format, requirements, and terms of the Basic Ordering Agreements (BOAs).

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationTue, May 2, 2023 · 10:06 AM ET
  2. Amendment · The synopsis provides additional information about the solicitation process, including the format, requirements, and terms of the Basic Ordering Agreements (BOAs).Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 12:35 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

Carbon Pollution Free Electricity EACs in the form of RECs Basic Ordering Agreement RFP

This is a SYNOPSIS for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR Subpart 5.2, as supplemented with additional information. This announcement does not constitute the solicitation. The solicitation will be issued as a Request for Proposal (RFP) and will incorporate provisions and clauses as in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular (FAC) 05-82.

Additional requirements may be added by amendment. DLA ENERGY, Electricity Team ([email on the source notice]) intends to establish Basic Ordering Agreements (BOAs) under NSN 9140-01-456-2020 with qualified offerors, on an OPEN CONTINUOUS basis to provide Energy Attribute Certificates (EACs) in the form of Renewable Energy Certificates (RECs) to various Continental United States (CONUS) Department of Defense and Federal Civilian installations. In support of Carbon Pollution-Free Electricity initiatives and in accordance with Executive Order (EO) 14057, the EAC in the form of RECs BOA RFP will be open continuously for a period of five

  1. years from solicitation issue date identified on the SF1449 Block
  2. The anticipated posting date of the RFP is May 2023. The purpose of a BOA is to establish multiple agreements, based on initial non-price factor evaluations (which will be identified in Section M of the subsequent Request for Proposal).

A BOA is not a contract; it is an agreement. A BOA does not imply any agreement by the Government to place future contracts or orders with contractors. $20M is the maximum ordering capacity for all potential orders issued amongst all BOA Holder(s) over the 5-year ordering period cumulatively. DLA Energy is the Administrator (owner) of the BOA(s) and is the only Ordering Agency authorized to modify the base terms and clause of BOA Holders.

Authorized Ordering Agencies may add local provisions or clauses when they issue RFQ's referencing the BOA, provided they do not conflict with the BOA terms and clauses. The Government is maximizing BOA participation by going out full and open. For anticipated requirements expected under this BOA, DLA Energy determined the most predominant North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code to be 221115- Wind Electric Power Generation'.

The Federal Register was used to provide rationale for the Request for Proposals (RFP) NAICS determination. In accordance with Part V Small Business Administration 78 Fed. Reg.

191 (Oct 2, 2013), the predominant (NAICS) code and size standard is required for all contracts, as well as for all orders. NAICS 221115 shares the same Size Standard as all other supplies that will be identified in the Request for Proposal (RFP) Section B, "Supplies to be Furnished". Questions and proposals can be directed to the following individuals: Christine George, 571-767-9796 [email on the source notice] Roderick (Eric) Estrada, 703-223-2842 [email on the source notice] For all Small Business concerns, please contact [email on the source notice].

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 9999

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 9140-01-456-2020 in 36 months.

5 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 9999; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 1MISCELLANEOUS FOREIGN AWARDEESALUMINUM H-POST HALSPRMM126PKC02 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Aug 5, 2026$3K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 9:30 AM ET.

This contracting office

26 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, Other

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 9999

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov