Get alerts

B-2 HSA

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Utah · DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE · FA8213 AFLCMC EBHK
Responses dueMon, Nov 25:00 PM MT · Utah time26 days left
PostedThu, Sep 3No amendments since
Solicitation no.FA8213-26-R-3042SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of the Air Force is soliciting bids for shaped charges for Hatch Severance Assemblies. This is a firm-fixed-price contract, and all responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation for consideration.

Scope

  • Procurement of shaped charges (LH Horseshoe, RH Horseshoe, LH Racetrack, RH Racetrack).
  • Includes associated data requirements for Hatch Severance Assemblies.
Sealed bid — price onlyDays to respond: 26
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 26 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 5:00 PM MT on Nov 2
Documents · 26 items, 26 filesDownload all (zip)
  • PDF
    FA821326R3042.pdf178 KB · 66 pages
  • PDF
    13_JHCS_1377-01-318-5646.pdf63 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    13_JHCS_1377-01-318-5643.pdf63 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    13_JHCS_1377-01-318-5645.pdf63 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    13_JHCS_1377-01-318-5644.pdf62 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    12_CDRLs.pdf768 KB · 11 pages
  • PDF
    11_5643_EDL.pdf56 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    11_5644_EDL.pdf56 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    11_5646_EDL.pdf56 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    11_5645_EDL.pdf56 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    10_1377013185646_item_description.pdf66 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    10_1377013185643_item_description.pdf81 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    10_1377013185644_item_description.pdf81 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    10_1377013185645_item_description.pdf81 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    9_JFQR_B-2_HSA_RH_HS.pdf199 KB · 5 pages
  • PDF
    9_JFQR_B-2_HSA_RH_RT.pdf199 KB · 5 pages
  • PDF
    9_JFQR_B-2_HSA-LH_RT.pdf199 KB · 5 pages
  • PDF
    9_JFQR_B-2_HSA_LH_HS.pdf199 KB · 5 pages
  • PDF
    7_ES7034.pdf69 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    6_SPI_013185645.pdf617 KB · 6 pages
  • PDF
    6_SPI_013185643.pdf602 KB · 5 pages
  • PDF
    5_PHST_SOW.pdf127 KB · 4 pages
  • PDF
    4_CADPAD_Item_Marking_Instruction.pdf465 KB · 10 pages
  • PDF
    3_ADC_SOW_Jan_2018.pdf135 KB · 3 pages
  • PDF
    2_REPSHIP.pdf10 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    1_FD2020-26-50010_air_spec.pdf220 KB · 5 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Hill Air Force Base, Utah
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
FA8213-26-R-3042
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 325920 (Explosives Manufacturing): 18 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 325920
PSC
PSC 1377 (CARTRIDGE AND PROPELLANT ACTUATED DEVICES AND COMPONENTS): 15 open RFPs
Quantity
52 EA from attachment p.3
Delivery location
HILL AIR FORCE BASE, UT from attachment p.8
FOB
Origin from attachment p.3
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from attachment p.3
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only (FAR 14) from attachment
Part number
235031-1, 235031-2, 235032-1, 235032-2 from attachment p.3
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 3
Contact
Marc Mattsson
Office
DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE · FA8213 AFLCMC EBHK
Email
marc.mattsson@us.af.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 3Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Nov 2 · 5:00 PM MTResponses due · 26 days left

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 10:30 PM MT

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 3; verified Tue, Oct 6 · 10:30 PM MT.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

B-2 HSA

PR Number(s): FD20202650010 Line Item: 0001 NSN: 1377013185643ES Charge, Shaped (LH Horseshoe) P/N: 235031-1, Description: Charges, shaped, Flexible Linear. Pacer Special. Length 60.0 in, Diameter 36.0 in, Net Explosive Wei...

Supp.

Description: DODIC: SR83 Quantity: 13.0000 EA Applicable to: None Delivery:

Earlier updates (4)

31 DEC 2028 On or Before Destn: FV2172,HILL AIR FORCE BASE,UT ,84056-5707.

Quantity: 13.00 Unit of Issue: EA PR Number(s): FD20202650010 Line Item: 0002 NSN: 1377013185644ES Charge, Shaped (RH Horseshoe) P/N: 235031-2, Description: Charges, shaped, Flexible Linear. Pacer Special. Length 60.0 in, Diameter 36.0 in, Net Explosive Wei...

Supp.

Description: DODIC: SR81 Quantity: 13.0000 EA Applicable to: None Delivery:


31 DEC 2028 On or Before Destn: FV2172,HILL AIR FORCE BASE,UT ,84056-5707.

Quantity: 13.00 Unit of Issue: EA PR Number(s): FD20202650010 Line Item: 0003 NSN: 1377013185645ES Charge, Shaped (LH Racetrack) P/N: 235032-1, Description: Charges, shaped, Flexible Linear. Pacer Special. Length 60.0 in, Diameter 36.0 in, Net Explosive Wei...

Supp.

Description: DODIC: SR80 Quantity: 13.0000 EA Applicable to: None Delivery:


31 DEC 2028 On or Before Destn: FV2172,HILL AIR FORCE BASE,UT ,84056-5707.

Quantity: 13.00 Unit of Issue: EA PR Number(s): FD20202650010 Line Item: 0004 NSN: 1377013185646ES Charge, Shaped (RH Racetrack) P/N: 235032-2, Description: Charges, shaped, Flexible Linear. Pacer Special. Length 60.0 in, Diameter 36.0 in, Net Explosive Wei...

Supp.

Description: DODIC: SR79 Quantity: 13.0000 EA Applicable to: None Delivery:


31 DEC 2028 On or Before Destn: FV2172,HILL AIR FORCE BASE,UT ,84056-5707.

Quantity: 13.00 Unit of Issue: EA Line Item: 0005 NSN: DATA DATA Description: DATA IAW DD1423-1 ATTACHED EXHIBIT A Quantity: 1.0000 LO Electronic procedure will be used for this solicitation. To: ENSIGN-BICKFORD AEROSPACE & DEFENSE, SIMSBURY, CT.,06070-2420. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (FA8213) + PSC 1377. Most recent:

  • Jun 16, 2026NAMMO DEFENSE SYSTEMS INC.ROCKET MOTOR NATIONAL STOCK NUMBER: 1377-01-517-5493ES NATIONAL STOCK NUMBER: 1377-01-517-5499ESFA821326C0002 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Department of the Air Force · ends Dec 15, 2028$4.8M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 3:16 AM MT.

This contracting office

22 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 1377

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov