Get alerts

61--STARTER,MOTOR

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueMon, Oct 128:00 PM ET · Ohio time5 days left
PostedTue, Sep 29No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M0-26-T-105RSAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing two motor starters. Offers will be evaluated based on timely submission of quotes from all responsible sources.

Scope

  • Procurement of two motor starters.
  • Delivery to SRF and JRMC Yokosuka within 5 days ADO.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 5
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 12
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7M026T105Rexternal link
  • PDF
    SPE7M026T105R.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)404 KB · 19 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M0-26-T-105R
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 334519 (Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing): 49 open RFPs
Size standard
600 employees SBA table, NAICS 334519
Quantity
2 each from notice
Delivery location
SRF AND JRMC YOKOSUKA from notice
NSN
6110-01-287-5259 from notice
Part number
6962ED28336A2 from notice
Approved sources
27192 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 29
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Sep 29Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 12 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 5 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Sep 29; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

61--STARTER,MOTOR

Proposed procurement for NSN 6110012875259 STARTER,MOTOR: Line 0001 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: SRF AND JRMC YOKOSUKA By: 0005 DAYS ADO Line 0002 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: SRF AND JRMC YOKOSUKA By: 0005 DAYS ADO Approved source is 27192 6962ED28336A2. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 6110-01-287-5259 or part number 6962ED28336A2 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7M0) + NAICS 334519. Most recent:

  • Jul 5, 2026JO-KELL INC.CONTACTOR,MAGNETICSPE7M026P3627 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Oct 24, 2027$3K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:02 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 334519

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov