Get alerts

59 - Switch, Solid State

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueMon, Nov 911:59 PM ET · Ohio time33 days left
PostedFri, Sep 18No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M8-26-R-0003SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is seeking to purchase solid state switches. This is a presolicitation for a firm-fixed-price contract, and all responsible sources may submit an offer.

Scope

  • Procurement of 502 solid state switches.
  • Delivery to Warner Robins, GA.
TDP access mandatory before bidDays to respond: 33

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by unknown before 11:59 PM ET on Nov 9

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M8-26-R-0003
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335313 (Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing): 77 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 335313
PSC
PSC 5930 (SWITCHES): 16 open RFPs
Quantity
502 units from notice
Delivery location
Warner Robins, GA from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
5930-00-448-2154 from notice
Part number
8-060-05 from notice
Approved sources
Eldec Aerospace Corp. (08748) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 18
Contact
Brian Maxwell614-693-0362
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
Brian.Maxwell@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Sep 18Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Nov 9 · 11:59 PM ETResponses due · 33 days left

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Fri, Sep 18; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

59 - Switch, Solid State

The response date referenced is estimated. The issue date is on or around 10/6/2026, with the Response date on or around 11/9/2026.

Note: Copies of this solicitation will only be available via the World Wide Web approximately 15 days after this notice is published (solicitation should be posted on or around 10/6/2026). The DSCC Website address (URL) is https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/RFP/ Hard copies of the solicitation and any applicable drawings (if available) can be downloaded at this website.

Purchase request number: 7013472664, NSN: 5930-00-448-2154, Nomenclature: Switch, Solid State. Approved sources/part numbers: Eldec Aerospace Corp. (08748) part number 8-060-05.

The solicitation will be posted on or around 10/6/2026 via our website, https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/RFP/ Total quantity of the PR is 502 units, with all 502 units being shipped to Warner Robins, GA. FEDERAL, MILITARY AND COMMERCIAL SPECIFICATIONS CANNOT BE PROVIDED BY DSCC.

Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the supplies and services described. However, interested people may inform the contracting officer their interests and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice. All responsible sources may submit an offer/quote which shall be considered.

For any questions about this, please contact the buyer by e-mail at: [email on the source notice]

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 5930-00-448-2154 or part number 8-060-05 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7M8) + PSC 5930. Most recent:

  • Jul 5DETROIT SWITCH INCSWITCH,THERMOSTATICSPE7M826V1537 · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jan 3, 2027$4K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:37 AM ET.

This contracting office

2138 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 5930

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov