Get alerts

Closed Thu, Oct 8. Responses were due Wed, Oct 7 · 8:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

59--SWITCH,PROXIMITY

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueWed, Oct 78:00 PM ET · Ohio timeClosed
PostedSun, Sep 27No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M8-26-T-6928SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The agency is seeking proximity switches for delivery to W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION. The procurement requires 76 units and 1 unit with different delivery times.

Scope

  • Switches, proximity, for delivery to W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION
  • 76 units and 1 unit with different delivery times
Small business set-asideSubmission: email
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7M826T6928external link
  • PDF
    SPE7M826T6928.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)426 KB · 21 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M8-26-T-6928
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335313 (Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing): 77 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 335313
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 27
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Sun, Sep 27Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 7 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Thu, Oct 8

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 8 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Combined Synopsis/SolicitationSun, Sep 27 · 2:32 AM ET
  2. ClosedThu, Oct 8 · 12:30 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

59--SWITCH,PROXIMITY

Proposed procurement for NSN 5930013168989 SWITCH,PROXIMITY: Line 0001 Qty 76 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0498 DAYS ADO Line 0002 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0090 DAYS ADO All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7M8) + NAICS 335313. Most recent:

  • Jul 5HYDRA-ELECTRIC COMPANYSWITCH,PRESSURESPE7M826V1521 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Apr 21, 2027$25K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:03 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 335313

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov