Get alerts

59--SWITCH ASSEMBLY

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueWed, Oct 148:00 PM ET · Ohio time7 days left
PostedSat, Oct 3No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M8-27-T-0012SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 4 each of NSN 5930015613538 SWITCH ASSEMBLY. This is an RFQ, and all responsible sources may submit a quote electronically for consideration.

Scope

  • Procurement of 4 each SWITCH ASSEMBLY.
  • Delivery to DLA DISTRIBUTION.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 7
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 14
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7M827T0012external link
  • PDF
    SPE7M827T0012.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)392 KB · 17 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M8-27-T-0012
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 334419 (Other Electronic Component Manufacturing): 156 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 334419
Quantity
4 each from notice
Delivery location
W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION from notice
Period of performance
0125 DAYS ADO from notice
NSN
5930-01-561-3538 from notice
Approved sources
98523 1626 FN NO 24, 98523 16261011-1 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 3
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Sat, Oct 3Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 14 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 7 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Sat, Oct 3; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

59--SWITCH ASSEMBLY

Proposed procurement for NSN 5930015613538 SWITCH ASSEMBLY: Line 0001 Qty 4 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0125 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 98523 1626 FN NO 24; 98523 16261011-1. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 5930-01-561-3538 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7M8) + NAICS 334419. Most recent:

  • Jul 5HYDRA-ELECTRIC COMPANYSWITCH,PRESSURESPE7M826V1521 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Apr 21, 2027$25K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:37 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 334419

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov