Get alerts

54--TANK,LIQUID STORAGE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA TROOP SUPPORT
Responses dueMon, Oct 128:00 PM ET · Pennsylvania time4 days left
PostedTue, Sep 29No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE8ED-26-T-1481SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing liquid storage tanks. This is an RFQ, and all responsible sources may submit a quote electronically for consideration.

Scope

  • Purchase of liquid storage tanks (NSN 5430014862869).
  • Delivery to USS PRINCETON CG 59 and USS OKANE DDG 77.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 4
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 12
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE8ED26T1481external link
  • PDF
    SPE8ED26T1481.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)417 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE8ED-26-T-1481
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 326299 (All Other Rubber Product Manufacturing): 15 open RFPs
Size standard
650 employees SBA table, NAICS 326299
Quantity
3 EA from notice
Delivery location
USS PRINCETON CG 59, USS OKANE DDG 77 from notice
NSN
5430-01-486-2869 from notice
Part number
377-03203-000 from notice
Approved sources
66935 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 29
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA TROOP SUPPORT
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Sep 29Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 12 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 4 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Sep 29; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

54--TANK,LIQUID STORAGE

Proposed procurement for NSN 5430014862869 TANK,LIQUID STORAGE: Line 0001 Qty 2 UI EA Deliver To: USS PRINCETON CG 59 By: 0020 DAYS ADO Line 0002 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: USS OKANE DDG 77 By: 0020 DAYS ADO Approved source is 66935 377-03203-000. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

This looks like a re-bid of SPE8ED26P0846 to GTA CONTAINERS, LLC, ending Sep 9, 2026.

No USAspending award found for NSN 5430-01-486-2869 or part number 377-03203-000 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE8ED) + NAICS 326299. Most recent:

  • Jul 5LSC INDUSTRIES LLCPANEL,BUILDING,PREFABRICATEDSPE8ED26V0381 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Feb 10, 2027$77K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · 11:32 PM ET.

This contracting office

403 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Construction

Similar open RFPs in Pennsylvania

same NAICS 326299

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov