Get alerts

53--SPRING,HELICAL,COMPRES

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueMon, Oct 128:00 PM ET · Ohio time5 days left
PostedMon, Sep 28No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L4-26-U-1316SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 16 helical compression springs. This will be an Indefinite Delivery Contract with a one-year term or until a maximum value is reached, and offers will be evaluated based on quotes submitted electronically.

Scope

  • Procurement of 16 helical compression springs.
  • Delivery to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots.
Small business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 5
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 12
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L426U1316external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L426U1316.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)414 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L4-26-U-1316
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332613 (Spring Manufacturing): 8 open RFPs
Size standard
600 employees SBA table, NAICS 332613
Quantity
16 EA from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
one year from notice
Contract type
IDC from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
5360-01-327-3021 from notice
Part number
740474-1 from notice
Approved sources
0LGT4, 0XWR4, 58078, 73030 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 28
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 28Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 12 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 5 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Sep 28; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

53--SPRING,HELICAL,COMPRES

Proposed procurement for NSN 5360013273021 SPRING,HELICAL,COMPRES: Line 0001 Qty 16 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0104 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 2.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved sources are 0LGT4 740474-1; 0XWR4 740474-1; 58078 740474-1; 73030 740474-1. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 5360-01-327-3021 or part number 740474-1 in 36 months.

15 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L4) + NAICS 332613. Most recent:

  • Jul 5EOS INCGASKETSPE7L426V1975 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Dec 13, 2026$11K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:06 AM ET.

This contracting office

2138 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 332613

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov