Get alerts

53--SEAL,PLAIN ENCASED

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueMon, Oct 128:00 PM ET · Ohio time5 days left
PostedSun, Sep 27No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L4-26-U-1308SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing plain encased seals. This solicitation is an RFQ and will result in an automated indefinite delivery contract.

Scope

  • Procurement of plain encased seals (NSN 5330005809405).
  • Quantity 371 each, with a guaranteed minimum of 55.
Small business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 5
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 12
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L426U1308external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L426U1308.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)419 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L4-26-U-1308
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 339991 (Gasket, Packing, and Sealing Device Manufacturing): 91 open RFPs
Size standard
600 employees SBA table, NAICS 339991
Quantity
371 each from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
12-month base from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
5330-00-580-9405 from notice
Part number
366550-2 from notice
Approved sources
05939, 99193 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 27
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Sun, Sep 27Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 12 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 5 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Sun, Sep 27; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

53--SEAL,PLAIN ENCASED

Proposed procurement for NSN 5330005809405 SEAL,PLAIN ENCASED: Line 0001 Qty 371 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0097 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 55.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved sources are 05939 366550-2; 99193 366550-2. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 5330-00-580-9405 or part number 366550-2 in 36 months.

15 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L4) + NAICS 339991. Most recent:

  • Jul 5EOS INCGASKETSPE7L426V1975 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Dec 13, 2026$11K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:08 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 339991

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov