Get alerts
Closes tonightResponses due Thu, Oct 8 at 8:00 PM ET · about 3 hours left

53--SEAL,PLAIN ENCASED

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueThu, Oct 88:00 PM ET · Ohio timeabout 3 hours left
PostedThu, Sep 24No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7LX-26-U-009WSAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing plain encased seals. This will be an Indefinite Delivery Contract awarded based on quotes submitted electronically.

Scope

  • Procurement of NSN 5330011159720 SEAL,PLAIN ENCASED.
  • Delivery to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 0
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 8). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 8
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7LX26U009Wexternal link
  • PDF
    SPE7LX26U009W.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)426 KB · 21 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7LX-26-U-009W
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 326291 (Rubber Product Manufacturing for Mechanical Use)
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 326291
Quantity
49 EA from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
12 months or until $350,000 aggregate total from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
5330-01-115-9720 from notice
Part number
535042-60 from notice
Approved sources
80201 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 24
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 24Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 8 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · about 3 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 24; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

53--SEAL,PLAIN ENCASED

Proposed procurement for NSN 5330011159720 SEAL,PLAIN ENCASED: Line 0001 Qty 49 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0140 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 7.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved source is 80201 535042-60. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

This looks like a re-bid of SPE7LX26F25X5 to BRIGHTON CROMWELL LLC, ending Mar 29, 2027.

No USAspending award found for NSN 5330-01-115-9720 or part number 535042-60 in 36 months.

5 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7LX) + NAICS 326291. Most recent:

  • Jul 5LC INDUSTRIES INCPADLOCK SETSPE7LX26F62K1 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jan 21, 2027$2K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · 4:24 PM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 326291

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov