Get alerts

Closed. Responses were due Wed, Oct 7 · 8:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

53--PACKING,PREFORMED

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueWed, Oct 78:00 PM ET · Ohio timeClosed
PostedWed, Sep 23No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L1-26-U-0788SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is seeking quotes for preformed packing items with a guaranteed minimum quantity of 39. The contract will be for one year or until the aggregate total of orders reaches 350,000.00.

Scope

  • Packing, preformed for NSN 5330007571680
  • One-year contract with a 350,000.00 aggregate total
Small business set-asideSubmission: emailDays to respond: 0
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L126U0788external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L126U0788.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)421 KB · 21 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L1-26-U-0788
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 326220 (Rubber and Plastics Hoses and Belting Manufacturing): 25 open RFPs
Size standard
800 employees SBA table, NAICS 326220
Period of performance
12 months from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 23
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: contract type, evaluation criteria. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Sep 23Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 7 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · closed

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Combined Synopsis/SolicitationWed, Sep 23 · 7:04 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

53--PACKING,PREFORMED

Proposed procurement for NSN 5330007571680 PACKING,PREFORMED: Line 0001 Qty 266 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0097 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 39.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved sources are 02978 122-1; 02978 122-3; 10988 74052540; 60764 P-191906A; 75377 157D10861; 84760 10453; 84760 122-1; 84760 122-3; 95201 19201; 95201 26827. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L1) + NAICS 326220. Most recent:

  • Jul 5TNL SALES LLCGASKETSPE7L126V098M · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Sep 23, 2026$440
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 4:46 AM ET.

This contracting office

2138 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 326220

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov