Get alerts

51--TOOL HOLDER

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Washington · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA MARITIME - PUGET SOUND
Verified 5 h agoAmended Feb 24, 2017
Responses dueNot stated
PostedFri, Feb 24, 20172 amendments, last Oct 6
Solicitation no.SPMYM2-17-Q-1119SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense intends to procure tool holders on a sole-source basis. This is a presolicitation notice, and the contract type and evaluation method are not specified.

Scope

  • Procurement of tool holders.
  • Sole source acquisition.
Submission: portal
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Download the 3 attachments listed below from the source
  3. Submit by portal before the deadline
Documents · 3 items, 3 files
  • PDF
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/synopsis_file/SPMYM217Q1119_2-35_and_2-36_Sow.pdfexternal link
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/synopsis_file/SPMYM217Q1119_474580_Sow.docexternal link
  • DOCX
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/synopsis_file/SPMYM217Q1119_17-Q-1119-0002.docxexternal link
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
BREMERTON, Washington
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPMYM2-17-Q-1119
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332216 (Saw Blade and Handtool Manufacturing): 16 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 332216
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
2, last Oct 6
Contact
MARTINE OWENS 360.476.5363 MARTINE.OWENS@DLA.MIL
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA MARITIME - PUGET SOUND

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Feb 24, 2017Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due
Amendment 1
Wed, Mar 15, 2017
Amendment 2
Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · The government has added information about the solicitation process, including the possibility of a sole source procurement and the website where the solicitation and amendments will be posted.

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 9:38 PM PT
  1. Posted · PresolicitationFri, Feb 24, 2017 · 10:06 AM PT
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceWed, Mar 15, 2017 · 9:19 AM PT
  3. Amendment · The government has added information about the solicitation process, including the possibility of a sole source procurement and the website where the solicitation and amendments will be posted.Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 9:35 PM PT
  4. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7, 2026 · 9:38 PM PT
Report a problem

Notice as published

51--TOOL HOLDER

TOOL HOLDER To be negotiated on a sole source basis for tool holders per FAR 6.302. Interested persons may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit proposals prior to offer due date, which will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. A determination not to compete this action based upon responses received to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.

This solicitation and any subsequent amendments will be posted to the NECO website: https://www.neco.navy.mil Electronic submission of quotes is available through the NECO website or directly to contracting officer via email - [email on the source notice]

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · NAICS 332216

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + NAICS 332216; nothing from this office. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 1:47 AM PT.

This contracting office

289 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Construction

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 332216

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov