Get alerts
Closes tonightResponses due Thu, Oct 8 at 8:00 PM ET · about 18 hours left

48--VALVE,THROTTLE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueThu, Oct 88:00 PM ET · Ohio timeabout 18 hours left
PostedMon, Sep 28No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7MC-26-T-306WSAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing six throttle valves. This is a firm-fixed-price contract awarded through a lowest price technically acceptable evaluation.

Scope

  • Procurement of six throttle valves.
  • Delivery to DLA Distribution within 164 days ADO.
Lowest price, technically acceptableSubmission: portalDays to respond: 1
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 8
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7MC26T306Wexternal link
  • PDF
    SPE7MC26T306W.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)399 KB · 18 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7MC-26-T-306W
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332911 (Industrial Valve Manufacturing): 152 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 332911
Quantity
6 each from notice
Delivery location
W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION from notice
Period of performance
164 days ADO from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Lowest price technically acceptable from notice
NSN
4820-01-415-8301 from notice
Part number
B700A04D92B from notice
Approved sources
0BR59, 8FGX3 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 28
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 28Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 8 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · about 18 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Sep 28; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

48--VALVE,THROTTLE

Proposed procurement for NSN 4820014158301 VALVE,THROTTLE: Line 0001 Qty 6 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0164 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 0BR59 B700A04D92B; 8FGX3 B700A04D92B. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 4820-01-415-8301 or part number B700A04D92B in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7MC) + NAICS 332911. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:42 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 332911

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov