Get alerts

43--PUMP,CENTRIFUGAL

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Responses dueTue, Oct 134:00 PM ET · Pennsylvania time6 days left
PostedThu, Sep 10No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRMM1-26-R-MG21SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing centrifugal pumps. This will be a Firm-Fixed-Price contract, and offers will be evaluated using the Lowest Price Technically Acceptable method.

Scope

  • Manufacture and supply of centrifugal pumps.
  • Pumps must meet specified design and marking requirements.
Lowest price, technically acceptableCAGE code required to request docsProposal validity ≥ 60 days50% option quantityDays to respond: 6
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

3 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 4:00 PM ET on Oct 13
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=SPRMM126RMG21external link
  • PDF
    SPRMM126RMG21.pdf860 KB · 58 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
MECHANICSBURG, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRMM1-26-R-MG21
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333914 (Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing): 56 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 333914
PSC
PSC 4320 (POWER AND HAND PUMPS): 17 open RFPs
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Lowest price technically acceptable from notice
Part number
082682MP from notice
Approved sources
96046 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 10
Contact
Electronic Mail: DAVID.1.MONTEITH@DLA.MIL
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Email
DAVID.1.MONTEITH@DLA.MIL

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 10Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 13 · 4:00 PM ETResponses due · 6 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 10; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

43--PUMP,CENTRIFUGAL

Clauses and provisions listed on the notice (18)

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023) · INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - SHORT VERSION · INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE OF SUPPLIES · WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023) · MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE · EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024) · SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (DOD CONTRACTS)-BASIC (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026)) · FEDERAL ACQUISITION SUPPLY CHAIN SECURITY ACT ORDERS-PROHIBITION (DEC 2023) · SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026) · SMALL BUSINESS PROGRAM REPRESENTATIONS (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026) · ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026)) · REQUIREMENTS FOR CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA AND DATA OTHER THAN CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA (DEV 2026-O0048)(MAR 2026)) · TYPE OF CONTRACT (DEV 2026-O0045)(MAR 2026) · NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008)) · ONLY ONE OFFER (DEVIATION 2026-O0048)(MAR 2026) · EVALUATION-COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS AND COMMERCIAL SERVICES (DEV 2026-O0028)(FEB 2026))

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 4320

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 4320; nothing from this office. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 4:59 AM ET.

This contracting office

114 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Duplicate postings

The same office posted this notice more than once within 14 days. Only this page is listed; the others are kept for reference.

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 4320

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov