Get alerts

34--CUTTING MACHINE,PLASMA

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA TROOP SUPPORT
Responses dueMon, Oct 128:00 PM ET · Pennsylvania time5 days left
PostedThu, Oct 1No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE8E5-27-T-0064SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 27 plasma cutting machines. This is an RFQ, and all responsible sources may submit a quote electronically for consideration.

Scope

  • Purchase of 27 plasma cutting machines.
  • Delivery to DLA Distribution within 79 days ADO.
Small business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 5
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 12
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE8E527T0064external link
  • PDF
    SPE8E527T0064.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)403 KB · 18 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE8E5-27-T-0064
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333992 (Welding and Soldering Equipment Manufacturing): 5 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 333992
Quantity
27 EA from notice
Delivery location
W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION from notice
NSN
3433-01-554-3915 from notice
Part number
907529 from notice
Approved sources
3BH04 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 1
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA TROOP SUPPORT
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Oct 1Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 12 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 5 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Oct 1; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

34--CUTTING MACHINE,PLASMA

Proposed procurement for NSN 3433015543915 CUTTING MACHINE,PLASMA: Line 0001 Qty 27 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0079 DAYS ADO Approved source is 3BH04 907529. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 3433-01-554-3915 or part number 907529 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE8E5) + NAICS 333992. Most recent:

  • Jun 30NOLAND COMPANYTORCH,CUTTINGSPE8E526V1175 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jul 20, 2026$997
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 9:46 AM ET.

This contracting office

398 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 333992

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov