Get alerts
Closes tonightResponses due Thu, Oct 8 at 8:00 PM ET · about 18 hours left

29--STARTER HANDLE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueThu, Oct 88:00 PM ET · Ohio timeabout 18 hours left
PostedThu, Sep 24No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L1-26-U-0793SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing starter handles. This will be a one-year Indefinite Delivery Contract awarded based on quotes submitted electronically.

Scope

  • Procurement of NSN 2920015960094 STARTER HANDLE.
  • Quantity 102 each, delivered within 69 days ADO to DLA Depots.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 1
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 8
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L126U0793external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L126U0793.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)418 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L1-26-U-0793
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336320 (Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing): 25 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 336320
Quantity
102 each from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
one year from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
2920-01-596-0094 from notice
Approved sources
0ZSC3 110.272.5 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 24
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 24Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 8 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · about 18 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 24; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

29--STARTER HANDLE

Proposed procurement for NSN 2920015960094 STARTER HANDLE: Line 0001 Qty 102 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0069 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 15.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved source is 0ZSC3 110.272.5. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2920-01-596-0094 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L1) + NAICS 336320. Most recent:

  • Jul 5DIRECT LINE, INCFILTER ELEMENT,FLUISPE7L126F036T · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Nov 2, 2026$1K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:44 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 336320

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov