Get alerts

25--SEAT,VEHICULAR

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueFri, Oct 168:00 PM ET · Ohio time9 days left
PostedTue, Oct 6No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L3-27-Q-0017SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 14 UI EA of NSN 2540016668207 SEAT,VEHICULAR from a responsible source. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. The items furnished must meet the requirements of the drawing cited in the solicitation. Award will be made to the offeror(s) whose quote(s) conforms to the solicitation requirements and represents the best value to the U.

Scope

  • Proposed procurement for NSN 2540016668207 SEAT,VEHICULAR: Line 0001
  • The contractor determines its transportation processes, controls, or costs.
Best valueSmall business set-asideControlled docs — DD2345 / JCP certification requiredTDP access mandatory before bidSubmission: portalDays to respond: 9
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

3 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 8). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 16
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L327Q0017external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L327Q0017.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)54 KB · 9 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L3-27-Q-0017
Categories
Transportation · beta, Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336360 (Motor Vehicle Seating and Interior Trim Manufacturing): 11 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336360
Quantity
14 UI EA from notice
Delivery location
W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Best value tradeoff (FAR 15) from attachment
NSN
2540-01-666-8207 from notice
Approved sources
54786 122801-3 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 6
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Oct 6Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Oct 16 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 9 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 8 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Oct 6; verified Thu, Oct 8 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

25--SEAT,VEHICULAR

Proposed procurement for NSN 2540016668207 SEAT,VEHICULAR: Line 0001 Qty 14 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0267 DAYS ADO This is a source controlled drawing item. Approved source is 54786 122801-3. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. The items furnished must meet the requirements of the drawing cited in the solicitation. Digitized drawings and Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically.

All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes may be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L3) + NAICS 336360. Most recent:

  • Jul 5APEX PINNACLE CORPPARTS KIT,VEHICULARSPE7L326P4738 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Dec 2, 2026$57K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 336360

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov