Get alerts

20--HANDLE ASSEMBLY,RIG

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueWed, Oct 148:00 PM ET · Ohio time7 days left
PostedMon, Oct 5No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M4-27-Q-0016SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 14 handle assemblies. This is an RFQ, and all responsible sources may submit a quote electronically for consideration.

Scope

  • Purchase of 14 handle assemblies.
  • Delivery to W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION.
Small business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 7
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 14
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7M427Q0016external link
  • PDF
    SPE7M427Q0016.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)47 KB · 7 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M4-27-Q-0016
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332510 (Hardware Manufacturing): 106 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 332510
Quantity
14 EA from notice
Delivery location
W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION from notice
Period of performance
90 days ADO from notice
NSN
2040-01-093-1233 from notice
Part number
055033 from notice
Approved sources
34228 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 5
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 5Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 14 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 7 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 5; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

20--HANDLE ASSEMBLY,RIG

Proposed procurement for NSN 2040010931233 HANDLE ASSEMBLY,RIG: Line 0001 Qty 14 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0090 DAYS ADO Approved source is 34228 055033. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes may be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2040-01-093-1233 or part number 055033 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7M4) + NAICS 332510. Most recent:

  • Jul 5PRECISION ELECTRONICS, INCTREAD,METALLIC,NONSSPE7M426P3853 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Aug 4, 2026$2K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:39 AM ET.

This contracting office

2138 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 332510

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov